BJS: Bureau of Justice Statistics

Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Help  |  A-Z Topic List
 
 
Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Home  |  Justice Records Improvement Program
Justice Records Improvement Program

National Criminal History Improvement Program (NCHIP)

BJS State Administering Agencies

NCHIP Contacts

Dustin Jones, Grants Manager
Statistical Analysis Center
Criminal Justice Information Center
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 350
Montgomery, Alabama 36310
(334) 353-4948
Fax (334) 353-4387
E-mail: Dustin.Jones@alacop.gov

Sherry Hassell
Grants Manager
Department of Public Safety
5700 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99507
(907) 269-5082
Fax (907) 333-7008
E-mail: sherry.hassell@alaska.gov

Junior Tuiasosopo, Grants Administrator
Grants Division
Office of the Commissioner
Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 1086 (Central Police Station, Fagatogo, American Samoa)
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
(684) 633-1111 or 733-1171
Fax (684) 633-7296
E-mail: jrtui@hotmail.com

Pat Nelson
Program Manager
Arizona Criminal Justice Commission
1110 West Washington, Suite 230
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
(602) 364-1152
Fax (602) 364-1175
E-mail: pnelson@azcjc.gov

Charles Pruitt, Director
Attn: Brad Cazort, Administrator
Arkansas Crime Information Center
Criminal History Division
One Capitol Mall
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 682-2222
Fax (501) 682-7444
E-mail: cpruitt@acic.state.ar.us
bcazort@acic.state.ar.us

Tony Doonan, Bureau Chief
California Department of Justice
Division of California Justice Information Services
Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information
4949 Broadway, G-115
Sacramento, CA 95820
(916) 227-0821
Fax (916) 227-4589
E-mail: tony.doonan@doj.ca.gov

Meg Williams, Program Administrator
Division of Criminal Justice
Colorado Department of Public Safety
700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000
Denver, Colorado 80215
(303) 239-5717
Fax (303) 239-4491
E-mail: meg.williams@cdps.state.co.us

Theron A. Schnure
Policy Development & Planning Division
Office of Policy & Management
450 Capitol Avenue, MS# 52CDP
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-1308
(860) 418-6390
Fax (860) 418-6496
E-mail: terry.schnure@po.state.ct.us

*Capt. Galen Purcell, Director
State Bureau of Identification, Delaware State Police
P.O. Box 430 (1407 North Dupont Highway)
Dover, Delaware 19903
(302) 739-5872
Fax (302) 739-5888
E-mail: Galen.Purcell@state.de.us

Curtis Pearson
Computer Specialist
Metropolitan Police Department
P.O. Box 1606 (300 Indiana Avenue, NW, Room 5054, 20001)
Washington, D.C. 20013-1606
(202)727-9416
Fax (202) 724-1420
E-mail: curtis.pearson@dc.gov

*Clayton Wilder, Program Administrator
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
P. O. Box 1489 (1819 Miccosukee Commons, 32308)
Tallahassee, Florida 32302
(850) 617-1251
E-mail: claytonwilder@fdle.state.fl.us

*Terri Fisher, Assistant Deputy Director
Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Georgia Crime Information Center
P.O. Box 370748 (3121 Panthersville Road, 30034)
Decatur, Georgia 30337-0748
(404) 270-8647
Fax (404) 270-8643
E-mail: terri.fisher@gbi.state.ga.us

Jacqueline Zahnen
Superior Court of Guam
Judicial Center
120 West O'Brien Drive
Hagatna, Guam 96910
(671) 475-3270
E-mail: jzahnen@mail.justice.gov.gu

Liane Moriyama, Administrator
Attn: John Maruyama, Information Systems Chief
Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center
Department of the Attorney General
Kekuanao'a Building
465 South King Street, Room 101
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
(808) 587-3110
Fax (808) 587-3109
E-mail: lmoriyam@hcjdc.hawaii.gov
jmaruyam@hcjdc.hawaii.gov

Dawn Peck, Manager
Bureau of Criminal Indentification
Idaho State Police
P.O. Box 700 (700 S. Stratford)
Meridian, Idaho 83680-0700
(208) 884-7136
Fax (208) 884-7193
E-mail: dawn.peck@isp.idaho.gov

Lori Levin
Executive Director
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
300 W. Adams St, 7th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60606
(312) 793-8550
Fax (312) 793-8422
E-mail: Lori.Levin@illinois.gov

Mary Murdock, Chief of Operations
Attn: Travis Robinson, Program Manager
Indiana Criminal Justice Institute
101 W. Washington Street, Suite 1100
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2038
(317) 232-1229
Fax (317) 232-4979
E-mail: mmurdock@cji.in.gov
trrobinson@cji.in.gov

James J. Saunders, Assistant Director
Iowa Department of Public Safety
Division of Criminal Investigation
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
(515) 725-6014
Fax (515) 242-6297
E-mail: saunders@dps.state.ia.us

Juliene Maska, Administrator
Governor's Grants Program
Office of the Governor of Kansas
300 SW 10th Avenue, Room 212 South
Topeka, Kansas 66612
(785) 291-3205
Fax (785) 291-3204
E-mail: juliene.maska@ks.gov

Tanya Dickinson, Grants Branch Manager
Attn: Robin Finney, Internal Policy Analyst II
Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-3251
Fax (502) 564-5244
E-mail: tanya.dickinson@ky.gov
robin.finney@ky.gov

Robert Mehrtens, Criminal Justice Policy Advisor
LA Commission on Law Enforcement
& Administration of Criminal Justice
1885 Wooddale Boulevard, Suite 1221
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806-1511
(225) 925-4440
Fax (225) 925-1998
E-mail: robert@lcle.la.gov

Lt. Col. Robert Williams
Maine State Police
Department of Public Safety
45 Commerce Drive Suite 1
Augusta, Maine 04333-0042
(207) 624-7206
Fax (207) 287-3042
E-mail: robert.a.williams@maine.gov

Ron Brothers, Acting Chief Information Officer
Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
6776 Reisterstown Road, Suite 209
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
(410) 585-3106
Fax (410) 318-6004
E-mail: RCBrothers@dpscs.state.md.us

Donna Cuomo
Office of Grants and Research
10 Park Plaza, Suite 3720
Boston, Massachusetts 02116
(617) 725-3355 (617)725-0260
E-mail: donna.cuomo@state.ma.us

Louanna Hovorka, Financial Analyst
Criminal Justice Information Center
Michigan State Police
714 South Harrison Rd.
East Lansing, Michigan 48823
(517) 322-5522
Fax (517) 322-5929
E-mail: HovorkL@michigan.gov

Maureen Janke, Grants and Contracts Manager
CriMNet
Department of Public Safety
1430 Maryland Avenue E
St. Paul, Minnesota 55106
(651) 793-2701
Fax (651) 793-2706
E-mail: Maureen.Janke@state.mn.us

Carliss O'Banner
MDPS Grants Administrator
Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 958 (3891 Highway 468 West, 39208)
Jackson, Mississippi 39205-0958
(601) 987-1408
Fax (601) 933-2676
E-mail: cobanner@mdps.state.ms.us

*Captain Timothy P. McGrail, Director
Attn: Pettina Duenckel, Federal Grants Accountant
Criminal Records and Identification Division
Missouri State Highway Patrol
P.O. Box 568 (1510 E. Elm St.)
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
(573) 526-6160
Fax (573) 751-9382
E-mail: Tim.McGrail@mshp.dps.mo.gov
Pettina.Duenckel@mshp.dps.mo.gov

Roland Mena, Executive Director
Montana Board of Crime Control
3075 North Montana
Helena, Montana 59620
(406) 444-3615
Fax (406) 444-4722
E-mail: rmena@mt.gov

*Jeannine Davison
Nebraska State Patrol
Criminal Records & Identification Division
P.O. Box 94907 (1600 Nebraska Highway 2, 68502)
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4907
(402) 479-4010
Fax (402) 479-4002
E-mail: jeannine.davison@nebraska.gov

Mike Lambrecht
NV Department of Motor Vehicles and Public Safety
Office of Criminal Justice Assistance
555 Wright Way
Carson City, Nevada 89711
(775) 687-4170
Fax (775) 687-4171
E-mail: mlambrecht@dps.state.nv.us

Rosemary Faretra, Director of Administration
New Hampshire Department of Justice
Office of the Attorney General
33 Capitol Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
(603) 271-8090
Fax (603) 233-6290
E-mail: rosemary.faretra@doj.nh.gov

Kelly Ottobre, Grants Coordinator
New Jersey Department of Law & Public Safety
Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 081, 25 Market Street
Trenton, New Jersey 08625
(609) 292-0240
Fax (609)341-3290
E-mail: Kelly.Ottobre@lps.state.nj.us

*Larry Romero, Staff Manager
Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 1628 (4491 Cerrillos Road, 87507)
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-1628
(505) 827-3424
Fax (505) 827-3398
E-mail: lromero@dps.state.nm.us

Valerie Shanley
Office of Justice Information
Division of Criminal Justice Services
4 Tower Place
Albany, New York 12203-3702
(518) 457-5999
Fax (518) 485-1237
E-mail: shanley@dcjs.state.ny.us

Navin Puri
Governor's Crime Commission
Department of Public Safety & Crime Control
1201 Front Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
(919) 733-4564
Fax (919) 733-4625
E-mail: npuri@ncgccd.org

*Judith Volk, Information Services Manager
North Dakota Office of the Attorney General
Bureau of Criminal Investigation
P.O. Box 1054 (4205 State Street, 58502)
Bismarck, North Dakota 58502
(701) 328-5500
Fax (701) 328-5510
E-mail: jvolk@nd.gov

Jerome Ierome, Executive Director
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
Criminal Justice Planning Agency
P.O. Box 501133, Chalan Kanoa
Saipan, MP 96950-1133
(670) 664-4550
Fax (670) 664-4560
E-mail: jerome.ierome@cjpa.gov.mp

Walter Brown
Ohio Office of Criminal Justice Services
1970 West Broad Street
P.O. Box 182632
Columbus, Ohio 43218-2632
(614) 728-5466
Fax (614) 728-3051
E-mail: brown@ocjs.ohio.gov

M. DeLynn Fudge, Director of Federal Programs
Oklahoma District Attorney's Council
421 N.W. 13th St., Suite 290
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103
(405) 264-5008
Fax (405) 264-5095
E-mail: Delynn.fudge@dac.state.ok.us

David Yandell
Department of State Police
Criminal Justice Services Division
400 Public Service Building
Salem, Oregon 97310
(503) 378-3055, ext. 5500
Fax (503) 378-2360
E-mail: david.c.yandell@state.or.us

*Thomas D'Annunzio, Program Analyst
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime & Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167 (3101 North Front Street)
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 378-3055 ext. 3037
Fax (717) 772-0550
E-mail: thdannuzi@state.pa.us

*Roberto Martinez, Executive Director
Criminal Justice Information Systems Office
Puerto Rico Department of Justice
P.O. Box 9020192 (601 Olimpo Street, Miramar, Puerto Rico)
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00902-0192
(787) 729-2121
Fax (787) 729-2261
E-mail: robmartinez@sijc.gobierno.pr

Thomas Mongeau
Rhode Island Public Safety Grant Administration Office
One Capitol Hill, 2nd Floor
Providence, Rhode Island 02908
(401) 222-4493
Fax (401) 222-1294
E-mail: tmongeau@gw.doa.state.ri.us

Paul Flondarina
Information Technology Director
Criminal Justice Information System
South Carolina Law Enforcement Division
P.O. Box 21398 (4400 Broad River Road, 29210)
Columbia, South Carolina 29221-1398
(803) 896-7142
Fax (803) 896-7022
E-mail: pflondarina@sled.sc.gov

Bob Grandpre, Supervisor of Computer and Technology Services
Division of Criminal Investigation
Office of the Attorney General
George S. Mickelson Criminal Justice Center
1302 East Highway 14, Suite 5
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-5070
(605) 773-4623
E-mail: bob.grandpre@state.sd.us

Patricia Dishman, Director
Attn: Bruce Langsdon, Program Manager
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower, Suite 1200
312 8th Avenue North
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1700
(615) 741-8277
Fax (615) 532-2989
E-mail: patricia.dishman@state.tn.us
bruce.e.langsdon@state.tn.us

Desiree Taylor, Program Administator
Texas Department of Public Safety
Crime Records Service- MSC0230
P.O. Box 4143
Austin, Texas 78765-4143
(512) 424-2968
Fax (512) 424-5599
E-mail: desiree.taylor@txdps.state.tx.us

Jennifer Hemenway
Utah Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice
East Office Building, Suite E330
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2330
(801) 538-1055
Fax (801) 538-1024
E-mail: jhemenway@utah.gov

Philip Colby
Criminal Justice Systems Division
State Department of Public Safety
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, Vermont 05671
(802) 244-8786
Fax (802) 241-5557
E-mail: pcolby@dps.state.vt.us

Meridith Nieslen
Director
Law Enforcement Planning Commission
8172 Subbase, Suite 3
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
(340)774-6400 ext. 208
Fax (340) 776-3317
E-mail: nielsenm@lepc.gov.vi

*Gunnar Kohlbeck
Lead Management Analyst
The Virginia State Police
P.O. Box 27472 (770 Midlothian Turnpike, 23235)
Richmond, Virginia 23261-7472
(804) 323-2063
Fax (804) 323-2105
E-mail: Gunnar.Kohlbeck@vsp.virginia.gov

*Gary Robinson
State of Washington, Department of Information Services
P.O. Box 42445
1110 Jefferson Street, SE
Olympia, Washington 98504-2445
(360) 902-3500
Fax (360) 664-0733
E-mail: garyr@dis.wa.gov

J. Norbert Federspiel, Director
West Virginia Department of Military Affairs & Public Safety
Criminal Justice & Highway Safety Division
1204 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
(304) 558-8814
Fax (304) 558-0391
E-mail: j.norbert.federspiel@wv.gov

Ray Luick
Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance
131 W. Wilson Street, Suite 202
Madison, Wisconsin 53702-0001
(608) 266-7282
Fax (608) 266-6676
E-mail: ray.luick@wisconsin.gov

Kevin Smith, Deputy Director
CJIS
Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation
Office of the Attorney General
316 West 22nd Street
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0150
(307) 777-7181
Fax (307) 777-7252
E-mail: ksmith@dci.wyo.gov

*When Federal Express is used to deliver materials, the street address (the address in the parentheses) must be used.



Back to Top